May 11, Daniel Strath, Sceptre, Sask., M.L.A. for Happyland. May 14, Richard D. Ponton, Belleville, Ont., Judge of the County Court of Victoria and Haliburton: D. W. Warner, Edmonton, Alta., former M.P. for Strathcona. Samuel W. Huston, North Battleford, Sask., M.L.A. for Battleford. May 28. Hon. Helma H. Bryn, Montreal, P.Q., Consul General for Norway. May 30, Thos. M. Cayley, Norwich, Ont., M.P. for Oxford South; Dr. A. F. Rykert, Dundas, Ont., former M.L.A. for North Wentworth, June 4, W. J. McCart, Toronto, Ont., former M.L.A. for Stormont. 'June 6, Major-Gen. the Hon. Justice W. A. Logie, C.B., V.D., Toronto, Ont., of the High Court Division of the Supreme Court of Ontario; Thos. S. Davidson, Paris, Ont., former M.L.A. for North Brant. June 12, Joseph Octave Réaume, M.D., former Minister of Public Works for Ontario. June 13, Archie Esplen, Dauphin, Man., former M.L.A. for Dauphin. Hume Cronyn, K.C., London, Ont., former M.P. for London. June 20, Hon. Philippe J. Paradis, Quebec, Que., Senator for Shawinigan. June 22, Matthew J. Butler, Sydney, N.S., former Deputy Minister of Railways and Canals. David W. Bole, Winnipeg, Man., former M.P. for Winnipeg. July 2, Alexander Rogers, Hopewell Hill, N.B., former M.P. for Albert.

Section 5.—Extracts from the Canada Gazette—Official Appointments, Commissions, etc.

Note.—This list is in continuance of that at pp. 1007-1011 of the 1932 Year Book.

Lieutenant-Governors, 1932.—Oct. 25, Colonel Herbert Alexander Bruce, R.A.M.C., M.D., F.R.C.S. (Eng.), Toronto, Ont.; to be, from Nov. 1, 1932, Lieutenant-Governor of the Province of Ontario.

Senators, 1932.—Oct. 6, Albert Joseph Brown, K.C., Montreal, P.Q. Joseph Hormisdas Rainville, B.A., LL.B., St. Lambert, P.Q.

New Members of the House of Commons, Seventeenth Parliament, 1932.—June 27, Joseph Jean, K.C., elected for Maisonneuve (Island of Montreal) Que.; Hon. George Burpee Jones, elected for Royal, N.B. Oct. 3, William H. Golding, elected for Huron South, Ont.

Official Appointments, 1932.—July 26, Samuel J. Hungerford, Esq., Montreal, P.Q., Vice-President of the Canadian National Railway Company; to be a Director of the Canadian National Railway Company. Aug. 23, Dr. J. G. Fitzgerald, Director, School of Hygiene and Connaught Laboratories, Toronto, Ont.; to be re-appointed a member of the Dominion Council of Health, to date from Sept. 1, 1932. Sept. 14, William J. Reilly, Esq., Toronto, Ont., Registrar in Bankruptcy at the Supreme Court of Ontario; to be Superintendent of Bankruptcy for the Dominion of Canada. Oct. 5, The Rt. Hon. Sir George H. Perley; to be Acting Secretary of State, during the absence of the Secretary of State of Canada. Hector Willoughby Charlesworth, Esq., Toronto, Journalist; Thomas Maher, Esq., Quebec, Engineer; and Lt.-Col. William Arthur Steel, M.C., Ottawa; to be members of the Canadian Radio Broadcasting Commission, the said Hector Willoughby Charlesworth to be Chief Commissioner and Chairman and Thomas Maher to be Vice-Chairman. Oct. 6, Alphonse Raymond, Esq., Montreal; to be a member of the Board of Harbour Commissioners of Montreal, vice Joseph H. Rainville, resigned. Oct 8, George Samuel Horace Barton, D.Sc.A., Dean of Macdonald College, Ste. Anne, P.Q.; to be Deputy Minister of Agriculture. Oct. 13, Harold Wigmore McGill, M.C., M.D., Calgary, Alta.; to be Deputy Superintendent-General of